Lift Me Up

August 3, 2017

John 12:32

And I, if I be lifted up from the earth, will draw all [men] unto me.

 

Lift Me Up

Lift Me up when you rise at morning’s light.

Lift Me up through your day and into your night.

Lift Me up when you bow down to pray.

Lift Me up all through your day.

Lift Me up when you speak before men.

Lift Me up even when you’ve fallen in sin.

Lift Me up that I might draw others to me.

Lift Me up so I can break the strongholds in thee.

Lift Me up that My favor may rest on you.

Lift Me up and let your heart be true.

Lift Me up to sit upon your life’s throne,

I will come to you and make Myself known.

Kent Stuck

 

Blessings!

Leave a Reply

