Walk with Me

June 5, 2017

Philippians 3:14

I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.

Walk with Me

Walk with me a little while

Comfort my troubled heart with your smile.

It is in your presence I experience love and grace.

I need your perspective as I run this race.

I covet your fellowship in the early dawn,

As I come to you in prayer and feel your holy bond.

It is your strength I covet in this challenging hour,

It is in identity with your life that I find my power.

The grade is getting steep as we travel on.

The way is more narrow and straight than where I’ve gone.

Those I once called friends now scorn my path.

Because I don’t hold the world’s views I incur their wrath.

So it must be as I look up and see the cross before,

I still believe that you alone are the only door,

That leads to life and the Father I seek.

You are the good shepherd that leads your sheep.

Help me Lord to be all that I must,

Forsaking the world, its vanity and lust.

Setting my eye on the prize that is before,

I press on to the high calling of Christ Jesus my Lord.

Walk with me a little while,

Comfort my troubled heart with your smile.

If so be that I suffer for You I will be glorified with You,

My peace and rest are in You, oh Lord, my faithful and true.

Kent Stuck

Blessings,

#kent

Leave a Reply

