Lift up your Eyes

November 10, 2016

Lift up your Eyes

Psalms 121

I lift up my eyes to the hills—where does my help come from? 

2 My help comes from the LORD, the Maker of heaven and earth. 

3 He will not let your foot slip— he who watches over you will not slumber; 

4 indeed, he who watches over Israel will neither slumber nor sleep. 

5 The LORD watches over you— the LORD is your shade at your right hand; 

6 the sun will not harm you by day, nor the moon by night. 

7 The LORD will keep you from all harm— he will watch over your life; 

8 the LORD will watch over your coming and going both now and forevermore.

A Prophetic Word of Encouragement to God’s People:

You have thought at times that the Lord did not care, that He didn’t see and that He didn’t hear.  

“I have loved you with an everlasting love, a love that can’t be quenched or satisfied.  Mine is a love that continues on, that sees you in the perfection in which I have created you, not in the sin with which you struggle.  You are my holy ones that I am raising up in My Name and for My glory.  You have not been considered lightly, nor have you been tossed aside, but I see every detail that concerns you.  If a sparrow cannot fall without my knowing and if I know each hair upon your head, do you not think that I do not know every thought and intent of your heart?   

This brief time when I am training you up may seem difficult, it may seem unfair, but don’t say that it is because I do not care.   I am working in you an eternal weight of glory, far beyond what you can now see and comprehend.  You have drank from the cup of disappointment and discouragement, but I have never stopped interceding for you and lifting you up before my Father.  It was often a bitter cup that I drank from upon the earth.  I knew rejection and the hurting words and actions of others.  I knew what it was like to be misunderstood and accused falsely.  I experienced all manners of insults and hostilities, but it was in these trials that you have opportunity to express the Father’s love and nature.  

You are hurt and offended at Me, because you look to yourselves.  Don’t you yet understand that you are of Me and I am of you?  If the world would have loved me they would love you, but you are not of the world, you are of Me.  You must learn to live in the world with a heavenly perspective.  You must trust Me concerning all that touches your life.  My ways are not to deliver you out of adversity and trial, but to bring you through.  Your destiny is not to escape evil, but to overcome evil with good.  My life in you overcomes the world and my grace is sufficient to help you to endure the process.  

Never doubt my love for you.  No one could ever or has ever loved you more.  Don’t cling to the natural life; don’t be so concerned for the natural circumstances.  Come unto Me and I will give you rest.  It is in your fellowship and worship time with Me that you will find green pasture and still waters.  I love my own with a passion and burning love that you don’t even know.  I have not passed you over and I have not forsaken you.  You are my treasure and you are a part and portion of My life.  Hold fast to Me.  Don’t let the earthly things shake your faith and confidence.  Have I not said, “In the world you will have tribulation, but be of good cheer, for I have overcome the world”?  You are an overcomer, you are a conqueror and your’s is the victory because I live in you and abide with you.  Hold fast that which I have placed within you, what I have spoken into your spirit and performed in your life.  Keep your eyes on the eternal.  Keep your eyes upon Me for I am your help and your salvation and I have not forsaken thee.  Fear not death, for it can not take you from me, neither embrace it for it is not your friend.  My name is Life and it is life that I have placed within you as you have embraced Me by faith.”  

Blessings,

#kent

Leave a Reply

