Lean on Me

February 29, 2016

Lean on Me

Matthew 28:18-20

And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given unto me in heaven and in earth. Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost.  Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, [even] unto the end of the world. Amen.

Lean on Me when you are hurting and alone,

Lean on Me in the darkness, I’m your way home.

Lean on Me when you are troubled and afraid,

Lean on Me, My peace and rest I gave.

Lean on Me when you are weary and so tired,

Lean on Me, when sin has left you mired,

Lean on Me, for I have never forsaken you.

Lean on Me, your faith will bring you through.

Lean on Me, when there is affliction all around

Lean on Me, for My promises to you are sound.

Lean on Me, everytime you start to walk away.

Lean on Me, for I have committed to you, I’ll stay.

Lean on Me, when hell is pressing at your door,

Lean on Me, I’ve been there and conquered it before.

Lean on Me, I am the life that dwells in you.

Lean on Me, whatever your need I can see you through.

Jesus

Leave a Reply

