Resting in His Arms

December 11, 2015

Matthew 11:28-30

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. 29Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, 

for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

Resting in His Arms

Establish my way from slipping in the path.

I have known your love and will not fear Your wrath,

My fear of You is a reverent and awe-filled heart

And from your Ways, give me grace to not depart.

In life the seas and the tempest will rise,

But the storms of life will not be my demise,

For my Redeemer lives within my boat.

He is resting there in the hull beneath my coat.

Death may raise its cruel and ugly head,

But I choose to rest in my master’s bed.

Why should I fear when He has given me His rest?

Though He proves me; He sustains me through every test.

Fear, doubt, and unbelief used to have me down,

In my life I wore defeat and on my face a frown.

Oh wretched man, who would deliver me.

Thank God, through Christ, He set me free.

Now I rest in my Saviors Arms, 

Safe from all guilt, fear and harm.

In His yoke I have found His strength.

He carried my burden when I was weak.

I used to struggle because I always failed,

But with Him that old identity was nailed,

to the Cross upon which I found my rest,

When the old man passed, I found His best.

In His gentle, humble heart He restores my soul,

I no longer have to  fear, for He is now in control.

I rest in the arms of His love and grace,

I crawl up on Papa’s lap and just behold His face.

Kent Stuck

Blessings ~

Leave a Reply

